Don’t be afraid to try… learn… and be better!

I have been an online freelancer for a year now, but I know that I am just starting my journey. I’ve learned a lot from doing data entry projects, writing articles to managing social media accounts for my lovely clients.

I still can remember those few people who believed in me and gave me my first few projects. Though small, I really treasure them for giving me that great opportunity that started my freelancing journey.

I want to share my very first project in Odesk (now Upwork). It was to write a short story. Four weeks after I submitted that proposal, I was being hopeless thinking that a lot of expert writers are out there.

But my heart bounced when I received a reply from that application. I can’t believe my eyes! I have my very first online job! I am a certified online freelancer! After several months of applying, this person believed in what I can do. Then I did my best for that project, put my heart to that piece, and prayed that he will like the story. And, he did! It was a single project for him, but it really meant a lot because soon after that project ended, here comes a new one.

Indeed, when a door closes, more windows will open! And those are my windows of chances. I made sure that in every task given to me, I will put my heart and effort to it.

Now, as I go through my journey in freelancing, I am hoping to give inspiration to others. I want to help those who want to start their journey in this industry, trying to lend a helping hand, and answering questions to the best of my knowledge.

Jen reyes

I hope my story inspire you to strive harder and never give up. Don’t be afraid to try new things. Learn not only from your mistakes but from others as well, so you don’t have to experience bad things first hand. Soon you will realize you are getting better and better every single day.

Thank you for visiting my blog!!

4 thoughts on “How I Started My Journey

  1. So when this opened up the page immediately went to this part “I hope my story inspire you to strive harder and never give up. Don’t be afraid to try new things. Learn not only from your mistakes but from others as well, so you don’t have to experience bad things first hand. Soon you will realize you are getting better and better every single day.” I have been having a bit of a day and needed to read this. There may or may not have been tears. Thanks for being inspiring my new friend. ❤

    xoxo,
    Lori

    Like

Leave a Reply

